Kansas Bandmasters Association Open Class Marching Championship

Event LogoEvent Logo
Kansas Bandmasters Association Open Class Marching Championship
University of Kansas
Location - StateKansas

David Booth Memorial Stadium, University of Kansas
1101 Mississippi St, Lawrence, KS 66044

Admission Prices -TBA

Kansas Bandmasters Open Class Championship (Any School size may enter)
Entered Bands will be divided into 3 equal classes based on Band Size for the Preliminary competition. Class Awards will be presented at the end of Preliminary Competition
The top 12 scores from Preliminary competition, regardless of class, will be entered into the finals competition. The Grand Champion will be determined by the highest overall score regardless of classification.

Click Here for Event Website

Participating Bands

1 92.15 Blue Valley
2 89.0 Blue Valley Southwest
3 85.8 Buhler
4 Olathe Northwest
5 Olathe South
6 Blue Valley West
7 Olathe North
8 Olathe East
9 Maize South
10 Derby
11 Shawnee Mission East
12 Washburn Rural

Music Blue Valley
Visual Blue Valley
Effect Blue Valley
Percussion Blue Valley
Color Guard Buhler

Prelims Results
White Division
1 86.325 Blue Valley Southwest
2 81.95 Maize South
3 Olathe East
4 Spring Hill
5 Blue Valley North
6 Topeka West
7 Basehor Linwood

Music Blue Valley Southwest
Visual Olathe East
Effect Blue Valley Southwest
Percussion Blue Valley Southwest
Auxiliary Olathe East

Blue Division
1 85.825 Olathe South
2 83.925 Olathe North
3 82.775 Shawnee Mission East
4 Derby
5 DeSoto
6 Valley Center
7 Shawnee Heights

Music Olathe South
Visual Olathe North
Effect Olathe South
Percussion Olathe South
Auxiliary Olathe North

Gold Division
1 90.1 Blue Valley
2 86.3275 Blue Valley West
3 85.275 Olathe Northwest
4 Buhler
5 Washburn Rural
6 Shawnee Mission West
7 Dodge City

Music Blue Valley
Visual Blue Valley
Effect Blue Valley
Percussion Blue Valley
Auxiliary Buhler

Prelims Schedule
9:00 AM Basehor-Linwood White
9:15 AM Olathe North Blue
9:30 AM Spring Hill White
9:45 AM Shawnee Heights Blue
10:00 AM Shawnee Mission NW Gold
10:15 AM Washburn Rural Gold
10:30 AM Olathe South Blue
10:45 AM Valley Center Blue
11:00 AM Lunch
12:15 PM Maize South White
12:30 PM Shawnee Mission East Blue
12:45 PM Derby Blue
1:00 PM Buhler Gold
1:15 PM Olathe East White
1:30 PM Blue Valley SW White
1:45 PM Break
2:00 PM Dodge City Gold
2:15 PM Blue Valley North White
2:30 PM Topeka West White
2:45 PM Blue Valley West Gold
3:00 PM Olathe NW Gold
3:15 PM DeSoto Blue
3:30 PM Blue Valley HS Gold
3:45 PM KU Marching Band (Exhibition)
4:00 PM Awards

Finals will begin at 6:00pm
Order to be determined

Adjudicator Panel - TBA

Jayme Malsom
Email hidden; Javascript is required.
midwestmarching.com © 2017 | Log In