Jaguar Pride Invitational Marching Festival (11th Annual)

Event LogoEvent Logo
Jaguar Pride Invitational Marching Festival (11th Annual)
Location - StateMissouri

Seckman High School

Admission to the Jaguar Pride Marching Invitational is as follows:

$10.00 for adults
$8.00 for senior citizens
$8.00 for students ages 6-18
Children under 6 are free

We invite you to the 11th Annual Jaguar Pride Invitational hosted by the Seckman High School Band Parent Organization! This festival will feature divisions determined by the number of winds + marching percussion and focus on a great first week out to include clinics for each band after their prelims performance. This will be a "one shot" format festival, with bands competing for captions and placements within their divisions (band size). Performances will begin NO EARLIER than 4:30pm due to the heat of summer. Immediately following your performance, your band will receive a 20-25 minute clinic inside the gymnasium.

Performance time is determined by date of online entry (in divisions), so please register soon! Seckman HS is located 13 miles south of St. Louis just off of I-55 at the Imperial Main exit.

In addition, the festival will take place in our newly renovated athletic field which features RAMTURF! We have ample seating for spectators, world class hospitality for band staff and bus drivers and plenty of parking. Each band will receive judges' comments plus a placement trophy. Caption awards will be given in each class for Outstanding Music, Outstanding Visual Effect, Outstanding Percussion and Outstanding Auxiliary. The Band Parent Organization will provide concessions for all guests and a hospitality room for all band staff and bus drivers.

Festival registration will be capped at 12 bands. The entry fee of $275 is made payable to SHS Bands is due September 1. You will receive an invoice no later than May 31 to allow for your school/BPO to make payment arrangements.

Click Here to Register

Participating Bands

Participating Bands as of 8/1/23

Fox HS
Francis Howell North HS
Kennett HS
Mehlville HS
Northwest HS (House Springs, MO)
Poplar Bluff HS
Wentzville Liberty


Adjudicator Panel

Music- Dr. Paul G. Davis, Webster University, St. Louis
Music- David Meador
Visual- Bill Castillo
Visual- Kristin Heideman
Aux- Evan Coonrod
Percussion- Herschell Clark

Clinician 1- Dr. Ruben Gomez, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville
Clinician 2- Jared Brockmeyer

Benjamin Middleton
Email hidden; Javascript is required. © 2017 | Log In