Sullivan Marching Festival

Sullivan Marching Festival

The 31st annual Sullivan Marching Festival will be on Saturday, September 29. The festival features a morning parade and afternoon field competition with prelims/finals format. The field competition will take place at our spacious football stadium (equipped with field turf). Bands will be separated by MSHSAA football classifications (or equivalent for out of state groups) and, to keep classes relatively small, a natural break in school enrollment may be used. For the parade competition, placement awards are given for each class. For field competition, placement awards are given for each class as well as caption awards for outstanding auxiliary, percussion, and drum major.

Each band can choose to have a staff only or full band video clinic by a highly respected and experienced music educator immediately following the parade and/or field performance in our auditorium. Our football stadium has a tremendous viewpoint and will provide a great recording for your band and staff to view.

Sullivan is located just off I-44 at mile marker 225 and 226 and has the beautiful Meramec State Park nearby.

Field show classes will be scrambled. Performance order will be determined by registration timestamp.

Online registration is available by clicking here.

*Festival Registration Deadline is September 1, 2018.

Contact Chuck Moore at if you have any questions.

Participating Bands

Bands Registered as of August 8th:

Bowling Green High School
Hazelwood Central High School
Hermann High School
Laquey Middle School
Linn High School
Maries R1
New Haven High School
Potosi High School
Raymore-Peculiar High School
Rolla High School
Russellville High School
Salem R-80
St. Clair High School
St. James High School
Steelville High School
Troy Buchanan High School
Valley Park High School
Warrenton High School
Washington High School
Wright City High School

Confirmed 2018 Adjudicator Panel

Bill Castillo - Music
Keith Ruether - Music
Jared Brockmeyer - Visual
Mark Mikulay - Visual
Jackie Brown - Color Guard
Mike Sestak - Percussion
Adam Kealen - Drum Major
Chris Sakowski - Clinician
Aaron Bounds - Clinician
Linda Huck - Clinician

Chuck Moore
Email hidden; Javascript is required. © 2017 | Log In