Kansas Bandmasters Association–Open Class Marching Band Championships

Event LogoEvent Logo
Kansas Bandmasters Association--Open Class Marching Band Championships
Lawrence, KS

Adults $10
Students & Senior $5
Public entrance will be on the NW corner of the stadium
Public parking is in the lots west of the stadium or the Parking garage to the SE of the stadium

The Open Class Class Championship for all Kansas schools of any KSHSAA classification.
To be held on the campus of the University of Kansas.

Program Link:

Participating Bands

8:45 AM Basehor-Linwood
9:00 AM Shawnee Mission East
9:15 AM Shawnee Mission North
9:30 AM Topeka Washburn Rural
9:45 AM Valley Center
10:00 AM BREAK
10:15 AM Shawnee Mission West
10:30 AM De Soto
10:45 AM Goddard Eisenhower
11:00 AM Topeka -Seaman
11:15 AM Derby
11:30 AM LUNCH
12:45 PM Maize South
1:00 PM Topeka West
1:15 PM Liberal
1:30 PM Olathe South
1:45 PM Dodge City
2:00 PM Buhler
2:30 PM Olathe East
2:45 PM Olathe Northwest
3:00 PM Blue Valley West
3:15 PM Blue Valley Southwest
3:30 PM Blue Valley
3:45 PM KU (EXH)
4:00 Prelims Awards

Kansas Bandmasters Open Class Championships Prelims Results and Captions as announced
Gold Division
1 Blue Valley Southwest 87.28
2 Derby
3 Maize South
4 Shawnee Mission East
5 Shawnee Mission West
6 Goddard Eisenhower
7 Basehor Linwood

High Effect Blue Valley Southwest
High Visual Blue Valley Southwest
High Music Blue Valley Southwest
High Auxiliary Blue Valley Southwest
High Percussion Blue Valley Southwest

White Division
1 Blue Valley 87.75
2 Buhler
3 Olathe East
4 Valley Center
5 Topeka West
6 Shawnee Mission North

High Effect Olathe East
High Visual Olathe East
High Music Blue Valley
High Auxiliary Olathe East
High Percussion Buhler

Blue Division
1 Olathe Northwest 88.79
2 Olathe South
3 Blue Valley West
4 Topeka Washburn Rural
5 Dodge City
6 De Soto
7 Topeka Seaman

High Effect Olathe Northwest
High Visual Olathe Northwest
High Music Olathe Northwest
High Auxiliary Olathe Northwest
High Percussion Topeka Washburn Rural

6:30 Maize South
6:45 Shawnee Mission East
7:00 Dodge City
7:15 Blue Valley West
7:30 Topeka Washburn Rural
7:45 Olathe South
8:00 Olathe East
8:15 Buhler
8:30 Blue Valley Southwest
8:45 Derby
9:00 Blue Valley
9:15 Olathe Northwest
9:30 McLouth (EXH)
9:45 Finals Awards

Finals Results and Captions
Grand Champion 89.43 Blue Valley
2 89.20 Olathe Northwest
3 88.38 Buhler
4 88.18 Blue Valley Southwest
5 88.10 Olathe East
6 81.88 Derby
7 78.43 Olathe South
8 76.20 Maize South
9 75.78 Blue Valley West
10 75.08 Topeka Washburn Rural
11 74.88 Dodge City
12 72.68 Shawnee Mission East

High Effect Olathe East
High Visual Olathe East
High Music Blue Valley
High Auxiliary Olathe East
High Percussion Buhler


Kevin Bell
Bill Castillo
Julie Davila
Justin Doss
Todd James
Jen Karp
Ted Mascari
Rich Zampeerini

Dennis Kerr
Email hidden; Javascript is required.


Do you already have a Midwest Marching Login? If so – log in first before submitting/editing your events. This will enable immediate editing of your submission. AS always, you can also send your information directly to admin@midwestmarching.com and we will update it for you if you prefer.

No Login? No problem! Request an account  by emailing admin@midwestmarching.com . There is no login necessary to view information, only to submit.

midwestmarching.com © 2017 | Log In