Naperville Central Marching Classic

Event LogoEvent Logo
Naperville Central Marching Classic

Welcome to the 10th Annual Naperville Central High School Marching Classic! We look forward to hosting all of our visitors and area high school marching bands for a wonderful day of marching band competition on the beautifully reconstructed campus of Benedictine University in Lisle, IL. We are especially pleased to announce that

THE University of Illinois Marching Illini

will perform an exhibition show at the 2016 NCHS Marching Classic immediately proceeding the Class 3A awards presentation!

The 10th Annual NCHS Marching Classic will feature 25 competing high school marching bands in Class 1A, 2A and 3A. This year’s format includes separate Award Ceremonies for Class 1A/2A and Class 3A. Click here for a link to the latest 2016 Marching Classic Schedule. Please note that the “Tom and Karen Rogers Grand Champion” award of the day will be announced after all individual classes have been announced.

The 10th Annual NCHS Marching Classic will also once again feature the MPC Percussion Standstill. Please note that those participating in the MPC Percussion Standstill will not receive final results until the Class 3A marching band awards presentation at the end of the day.

Participating Bands

Class 1A
12:00 PM: Morris Community
12:15 PM: Lakes Community
12:30 PM: H.D. Jacobs
12:45 PM: Wheaton Warrenville South
1:00 PM: Naperville North

1:15 PM: Break

Class 2A
1:30 PM: Benet Academy
1:45 PM: Geneseo
2:00 PM: Prairie Ridge
2:15 PM: Argo

2:30 PM: Break

Class 1A
2:45 PM: Thornton Fractional South

Class 2A
3:00 PM: A.A. Stagg
3:15 PM: Lemont
3:30 PM: Maine West

Class 3A
3:45 PM: Huntley

4:00 PM: Awards

Class 3A
4:30 PM: Oswego
4:45 PM: Plainfield North
5:00 PM: Oak Park/River Forest
5:15 PM: Neuqua Valley
5:30 PM: Lake Park
5:45 PM: Marian Catholic

6:00 PM: Break

Class 3A
6:15 PM: Lockport Township
6:30 PM: Downers Grove South
6:45 PM: Romeoville
7:00 PM: Batavia
7:15 PM: Warren Township

7:30 PM: Naperville Central
7:45 PM: University of Illinois

8:00 PM: Awards


Music Performance Individual: Jeff Parthun
Music Performance Ensemble: Mike Madonia
Visual Performance Individual: Erica Bough
Visual Performance Ensemble: Rick Valenzuela
Music General Effect: Jeff Waggoner
Music General Effect: Matt Temple
Visual General Effect: Lori Valenzuela
Percussion: Tim Berg
Color Guard: Chad Quamme
Drum Major: Maureen Temple
MPC: Henry Williams
Timing and Penalties: Chris Babashka

Brandon Estes
Email hidden; Javascript is required. © 2017 | Log In