10th Annual Jaguar Pride Invitational Marching Festival

Event LogoEvent Logo
10th Annual Jaguar Pride Invitational Marching Festival
Imperial MO

Seckman High School

Admission to the Jaguar Pride Marching Invitational is as follows:

$10.00 for adults
$8.00 for senior citizens
$8.00 for students ages 6-18
Children under 6 are free

We invite you to the 10th Annual Jaguar Pride Invitational hosted by the Seckman High School Band Parent Organization! This festival will feature divisions determined by the number of winds + marching percussion and focus on a great first week out to include clinics for each band after their prelims performance. This will be a "one shot" format festival, with bands competing for captions and placements within their divisions (band size). Performances will begin NO EARLIER than 4:30pm due to the heat of summer. Immediately following your performance, your band will receive a 20-25 minute clinic inside the gymnasium.

Performance time is determined by date of online entry (in divisions), so please register soon! Seckman HS is located 13 miles south of St. Louis just off of I-55 at the Imperial Main exit.

In addition, the festival will take place in our newly renovated athletic field which features RAMTURF! We have ample seating for spectators, world class hospitality for band staff and bus drivers and plenty of parking. Each band will receive judges' comments plus a placement trophy. Caption awards will be given in each class for Outstanding Music, Outstanding Visual Effect, Outstanding Percussion and Outstanding Auxiliary. The Band Parent Organization will provide concessions for all guests and a hospitality room for all band staff and bus drivers.

Festival registration will be capped at 12 bands. The entry fee of $225 is made payable to SHS Bands is due September 1.

Register Here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfP1Xej9Iujs2QFYLKuPKj_V38YHdZ8lDiLOJTsarugHZ6i2w/viewform?usp=sf_link

Participating Bands

Click for Recap

4:55 National Anthem
5:15 Ste. Genevieve
5:30 Northwest
5:45 Marquette
6:00 Wentzville Liberty
6:15 Mehlville
6:30 De Soto
6:45 Fox
7:15 Seckman (Exhibition)
7:45 Awards

Adjudicator Panel
Music- Joe Padawan
Music- Dr. Paul G. Davis, Webster University
Visual- Bill Castillo
Visual- David Meador
Aux- Evan Coonrod
Percussion- Herschell Clark

Clinician 1- Jared Brockmeyer
Clinician 2- Dr. Ruben Dario Gomez, SIU- Edwardsville

Benjamin A Middleton
Email hidden; Javascript is required.


Do you already have a Midwest Marching Login? If so – log in first before submitting/editing your events. This will enable immediate editing of your submission. AS always, you can also send your information directly to admin@midwestmarching.com and we will update it for you if you prefer.

No Login? No problem! Request an account  by emailing admin@midwestmarching.com . There is no login necessary to view information, only to submit.

midwestmarching.com © 2017 | Log In