SEMOBDA Marching Competition (formerly Charleston Marching Contest)

SEMOBDA Marching Competition (formerly Charleston Marching Contest)

Adults $4
Children $2

This is a competition geared for smaller bands and/or bands just getting in to the competitive scene. Parade competition will be in the morning and field shows in the afternoon.

Participating Bands


Junior High
8:20am South Pemiscot
8:27am Campbell
8:34am Caruthersville
8:41am TS Hill (Dexter)

8:48am Delta C-7
8:55am Richland
9:02am North Pemiscot
9:19am Scott County Central

9:26 Break

Class 1
9:40am Oak Ridge

Class 2
9:47am Bismark
9:54am Bloomfield
10:01am South Pemiscot HS
10:08am Campbell

10:15 Break

Class 3
10:30am Fredricktown
10:37am East Prairie
10:44am Caruthersville
10:51am Kelly
10:58am NMCC

Class 4
11:05am Dexter

11:45 am Parade Awards
Field Shows:

Blue Class
12:45pm East Prairie
1:00pm Charleston
1:15pm Corning, AR
1:30pm Caruthersville
1:45pm Kelly

2:00pm Break

Gold Class
2:15pm NMCC
2:30pm Ste. Genevieve
2:45pm Dexter
3:00pm Massac County, IL
3:15pm Pocahontas, AR

3:30pm Break

Green Class
3:45pm Perryville
4:00pm Desoto
4:15pm Sikeston
4:30pm North County
4:45pm Cape Central

Red Class
5:00pm Jackson

5:30pm Awards

Dan Schunks - music
Michael Pippin - marching
John Arata - GE
Steve Harms - percussion
Donna Pavelski - auxillary

Darren Steelman
Email hidden; Javascript is required. © 2017 | Log In